DUI Defense Attorneys in Montgomery County
100% Focused on Effective Criminal Defense Strategies in Your Case
If you’ve been arrested for driving under the influence (DUI) of drugs or alcohol, it’s important to know that you should not face this very serious charge by yourself without the skill of a very adept DUI defense lawyer in Montgomery County, PA who knows the ins and outs of the criminal justice system in Pennsylvania.
Without proper legal guidance, you could make a costly legal mistake that could change the very course of your life. The ramifications of a DUI include both criminal and administrative penalties, not to mention collateral ones such as increased car insurance premiums and a permanent criminal record.
At Testa & Pagnanelli, LLC, our DUI defense attorneys in Montgomery County are highly familiar with DUI law in Pennsylvania and very competent in trying these types of cases. If you or your loved one has been charged with a DUI, contact our firm immediately for a free, confidential case evaluation. Our attorneys can fight for your legal rights and freedom to help you avoid jail time or hefty fines.
What Are Common Defenses Used in DUI cases
- The police did not have a valid reason to stop you.
- The police did not adequately explain the field sobriety tests to you and/or did not administer these tests properly.
- The breathalyzer used did not comply with state checks for accuracy.
What Are the Most Common Penalties for DUIs in Pennsylvania?
Penalties depend on how many times you have been convicted, how high your blood alcohol content (BAC) upon arrest,
According to the Pennsylvania DMV, a first DUI offense with a “standard” BAC level (0.08-0.99, or “general impairment”) is a misdemeanor and you can be sentenced up to 6 months of probation with a $300 fine, you’ll need to attend an alcohol traffic safety program, and you may be ordered to undergo additional treatment.
For a second offense with the lowest level, also a misdemeanor, your jail sentence upon conviction will be 5 days to 6 months. The fine charged will be $300 to $2,500, your license will be suspended for 12 months, you may be ordered to take alcohol safety school and treatment, and you will be ordered to have an ignition interlock device when and if your license is restored. Penalties increase for subsequent offenses.
Penalties vary for higher BAC levels. Penalties are more severe for 3rd (or more) DUI offenses.
If you’ve been arrested for a DUI in Montgomery County, contact our experienced DUI lawyers now. To speak a member of our firm for a free case review, call (610) 365-4733 or fill out our online contract form to schedule an appointment.
Efficiency You Deserve
Our firm will work to help you reach the next chapter quickly, efficiently, and without wasting your time and resources.
Focused Exclusively on Family Law & Criminal Defense
Don't leave the most important part of your life to chance, our team is highly experienced and solely focused on handling family law & criminal defense matters.
Well-Respected in the Legal Community
Our attorneys have an impeccable reputation within the legal community and are highly regarded in their field.
Over 45 Years of Collective Experience
Between our attorneys, we have over 45 years of collective experience in ensuring your legal rights are advocated for.